Title of the document ūüíī WIN CASH ON US ūüé∂NEW SONGS ūüé∂TRENDING
Home Boona Fm Sport UEFA EURO 2020: Fixtures, Date, Time, Venue – All you need to...

UEFA EURO 2020: Fixtures, Date, Time, Venue – All you need to know

UEFA EURO 2020: Fixtures, Date, Time, Venue - All you need to know

Only three days left to the d-day of the biggest European football tournament UEFA EURO 2020.

EURO was scheduled to take place last year in March, however, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the league was postponed. According to the Union of European Football Associations-UEFA Executive Committee, the tournament now will happen from June 11 to July 11, 2021.

UEFA revealed that the tournament will still keep the name ‚ÄúEURO 2021‚ÄĚ despite the fact that it will be played in 2021.

Boona Fm sports team here brings to you some of what you need to know about the anticipated UEFA EURO 2020.

NOTE: All time in EAT.

Euro 2020 groups

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
  • Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland
  • Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, North Macedonia
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland
  • Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary

Euro 2020 venues

  • Stadio Olimpico, Rome
  • Olympic Stadium, Baku
  • St Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg
  • Parken Stadium, Copenhagen
  • Johan Cruijff ArenA, Amsterdam
  • National Arena, Bucharest
  • Wembley Stadium, London
  • Hampden Park, Glasgow
  • Estadio La Cartuja, Seville
  • Fu√üball Arena Munchen, Munich

Friday June 11

Group A: Turkey vs Italy; Kick-off 10:00pm (Rome)

Saturday June 12

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland; Kick-off 4:00pm (Baku)

Group B: Denmark vs Finland; Kick-off 7:00pm (Copenhagen)

Group B: Belgium vs Russia; Kick-off 11:00pm (St Petersburg)

Sunday June 13

Group D: England vs Croatia; Kick-off 4:00pm (London)

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia; Kick-off 7:00pm (Bucharest)

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine; Kick-off 10:00pm (Amsterdam)

Monday June 14

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic; Kick-off 4:00pm (Glasgow)

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia; Kick-off 7:00pm (St Petersburg)

Group E: Spain vs Sweden; Kick-off 10:00pm (Seville)

Tuesday June 15

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal; Kick-off 7:00pm (Budapest)

Group F: France vs Germany; Kick-off 10:00pm (Munich)

Wednesday June 16

Group B: Finland vs Russia: Kick-off 4:00pm (St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey vs Wales: Kick-off 7:00pm (Baku)

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland; Kick-off 10:00pm (Rome)

Thursday June 17

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia; Kick-off 4:00pm (Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium; Kick-off 7:00pm (Copenhagen)

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria; Kick-off 10:00pm (Amsterdam)

Friday June 18

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia; Kick-off 4:00pm (St Petersburg)

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic; Kick-off 7:00pm (Glasgow)

Group D: England vs Scotland; Kick-off 10:00pm (London)

Saturday June 19

Group F: Hungary vs France; Kick-off 4:00pm (Budapest)

Group F: Portugal vs Germany; Kick-off 7:00pm (Munich)

Group E: Spain vs Poland; Kick-off 10:00pm (Seville)

Sunday June 20

Group A: Italy vs Wales; Kick-off 7:00pm (Rome)

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey; Kick-off 7:00pm (Baku)

Monday June 21

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands; Kick-off 7:00pm (Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria; Kick-off 7:00pm (Bucharest)

Group B: Russia vs Denmark; Kick-off 10:00pm (Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland vs Belgium; Kick-off 10:00pm (St Petersburg)

Tuesday June 22

Group D: Czech Republic vs England; Kick-off 10:00pm (London)

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland; Kick-off 10:00pm (Glasgow)

Wednesday June 23

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain; Kick-off 7:00pm (Seville)

Group E: Sweden vs Poland; Kick-off 7:00pm (St Petersburg)

Group F: Germany vs Hungary; Kick-off 10:00pm (Munich)

Group F: Portugal vs France; Kick-off 10:pm (Budapest)

Knockout phase…

Round of 16…

Saturday June 26

Game 1: Group A runners-up vs Group B runners-up; Kick-off 7:00pm (Amsterdam)

Game 2: Group A winners vs Group C runners-up; Kick-off 10:00pm (London)

Sunday June 27

Game 3: Group C winners vs third-placed side from Group D/E/F; Kick-off 7:00pm (Budapest)

Game 4: Group B winners vs third-placed side from Group A/D/E/F; Kick-off 10:00pm (Seville)

Monday June 28

Game 5: Group D runners-up vs Group E runners-up; Kick-off 7:00pm (Copenhagen)

Game 6: Group F winners vs third-placed side from Group A/B/C; Kick-off 10:00pm (Bucharest)

Tuesday June 29

Game 7: Group D winners vs Group F runners-up; Kick-off 7:00pm (London)

Game 8: Group E winners vs third-placed side Group A/B/C/D; Kick-off 10:00pm (Glasgow)


Friday July 2

Quarter-final 1: Game 6 winner vs Game 5 winner; Kick-off 7:00pm (St Petersburg)

Quarter-final 2: Game 4 winner vs Game 2 winner; Kick-off 10:00pm (Munich)

Saturday July 3

Quarter-final 3: Game 3 winner vs Game 1 winner; Kick-off 7:00pm (Baku)

Quarter-final 4: Game 8 winner vs Game 7 winner; Kick-off 10:00pm (Rome)


Tuesday July 6

Semi-final 1: Quarter-final 2 winner vs Quarter-final 1 winner; Kick-off 10:00pm (Wembley, London)

Wednesday July 7

Semi-final 2: Quarter-final 4 winner vs Quarter-final 3 winner; Kick-off 10:00pm (Wembley, London)

The Final

Sunday July 11

Kick-off 10pm (Wembley, London)